2009sites3.biz-AntiVirus 2009 Rogue Infector

by certifiedbug on January 13, 2009

in Scareware Rogues

Continually blog spammed by 2009sites3.biz I googled for hits.

Bestantivirusdefence.com
ICANN Registrar: BIZCN.COM, INC.
Created: 2009-01-03
Expires: 2010-01-03
Updated: 2009-01-10
Name Server: NS1.EUROPEGIGABYTE.COM
Name Server: NS2.EUROPEGIGABYTE.COM
Name Server: NS3.EUROPEGIGABYTE.COM
IP Address: 75.126.175.232
Domain Status: Registered And No Website


Clicking ‘Cancel’ or trying to close by hitting the X won’t stop it.


Of course that Microsoft Security Warning has nothing to do with Microsoft, it is the rogue speaking.


Domain Name: 2009SITES3.BIZ
IP Address: 70.86.194.49
Sponsoring Registrar: DIRECTI INTERNET SOLUTIONS PVT. LTD. D/B/A
PUBLICDOMAINREGISTRY.COM
Created: 2009-01-12
Expires: 2010-01-11
Updated: 2009-01-12

Archives: http://certifiedbug.com/blog/?s=Directi

Of interest, 01-12-09.
Sandi’s blog “Spyware Sucks”. Directi Internet Solutions strikes again

I ask you – just how obvious does the impersonation of a legitimate company have to be before Directi notices and stops a site from going live *before* it can do harm???

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: