Recipezaar redirect to Canadian Pharmacy

by certifiedbug on January 13, 2009

in Internet Security

Blog spam with links to member pages at Recipezaar led me to take a closer look.

Without a member’s number in the url:

Adding a member ID from the blog spam led to such as:

Which swiftly redirected to Canadian Pharmacy.

www.recipezaar.com
HTTP adsremote.scrippsnetworks.com
HTTP canadian-meds-shop.com

Interesting…

Domain Name: recipezaar.com
Registrant:
Host Master
Scripps Networks LLC
Registrar Name: Markmonitor.com
Registrar Whois: whois.markmonitor.com
Registrar Homepage: http://www.markmonitor.com
——————————-
Domain Name: scrippsnetworks.com
Registrant:
Host Master
Scripps Networks LLC
Registrar Name: Markmonitor.com
Registrar Whois: whois.markmonitor.com
Registrar Homepage: http://www.markmonitor.com

{ 2 comments… read them below or add one }

Hankyak June 18, 2009 at 9:06 am

I am getting spam from these people and I am tired of it. They are using my own e-mail address. How do I stop it?

Reply

certifiedbug June 18, 2009 at 11:48 am

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: