<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: orbasoft.com spammer</title>
	<atom:link href="http://certifiedbug.com/blog/2009/06/14/orbasoftcom-spammer/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://certifiedbug.com/blog/2009/06/14/orbasoftcom-spammer/</link>
	<description>Consumer Security on the web, information to assist you in practicing safe computing</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Wed, 02 May 2012 01:16:38 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.3.2</generator>
	<item>
		<title>By: Micheal</title>
		<link>http://certifiedbug.com/blog/2009/06/14/orbasoftcom-spammer/comment-page-1/#comment-105694</link>
		<dc:creator>Micheal</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 08 Feb 2010 17:19:20 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://certifiedbug.com/blog/?p=2587#comment-105694</guid>
		<description>I agree with Frank. This fake antispaware software actually crashed my PC 2 days ago. I had to pay $150 to restore my computer operative system. orbasoft.com is a scam website for real. The scan results scare the shit out of you to push you buy the full license but eventually the &quot;award winning&quot; orbasoft rubbish will crash your PC... BEWARE!!! PS: I looked up into the sites that allegedly awarded a 5 star award to orbasoft.com.. I could not find any information about those awards on the issuing websites... it smells like double SCAM to me!!</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I agree with Frank. This fake antispaware software actually crashed my PC 2 days ago. I had to pay $150 to restore my computer operative system. orbasoft.com is a scam website for real. The scan results scare the shit out of you to push you buy the full license but eventually the &#8220;award winning&#8221; orbasoft rubbish will crash your PC&#8230; BEWARE!!! PS: I looked up into the sites that allegedly awarded a 5 star award to orbasoft.com.. I could not find any information about those awards on the issuing websites&#8230; it smells like double SCAM to me!!</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Frank Miller</title>
		<link>http://certifiedbug.com/blog/2009/06/14/orbasoftcom-spammer/comment-page-1/#comment-88925</link>
		<dc:creator>Frank Miller</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 16 Nov 2009 00:51:41 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://certifiedbug.com/blog/?p=2587#comment-88925</guid>
		<description>orbasoft.com is a scam website distributing a rogue anti-spyware program that reports hundreds of fake alerts.. this company must be reported to the EU authorities.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>orbasoft.com is a scam website distributing a rogue anti-spyware program that reports hundreds of fake alerts.. this company must be reported to the EU authorities.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Blog Spam? No Comment&#8230;. &#124; ThreatBlog</title>
		<link>http://certifiedbug.com/blog/2009/06/14/orbasoftcom-spammer/comment-page-1/#comment-64685</link>
		<dc:creator>Blog Spam? No Comment&#8230;. &#124; ThreatBlog</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 22 Jun 2009 09:49:54 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://certifiedbug.com/blog/?p=2587#comment-64685</guid>
		<description>[...] to other sources such as the many adverse comments here, and there are certainly other people coming to the same conclusion: &quot;CertifiedBug&quot; reported that the software found &quot;171 [...]</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>[...] to other sources such as the many adverse comments here, and there are certainly other people coming to the same conclusion: &quot;CertifiedBug&quot; reported that the software found &quot;171 [...]</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Colin</title>
		<link>http://certifiedbug.com/blog/2009/06/14/orbasoftcom-spammer/comment-page-1/#comment-64674</link>
		<dc:creator>Colin</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 22 Jun 2009 06:29:28 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://certifiedbug.com/blog/?p=2587#comment-64674</guid>
		<description>Given the hype surrounding this program I decided to run it, and to be honest the results are scary.

The average user will simply download, scan, pay the fee and hope to &#039;fix&#039; the threats found. But this is an antimalware application, why is it scanning the registry to remove valid, and sometimes necessary, legitimate extensions? 

The average user does not have the knowledge to deal with this sort of thing and accept at face value that it will remove malware from their machine.

What this proposes to remove is really quite a scary thought!</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Given the hype surrounding this program I decided to run it, and to be honest the results are scary.</p>
<p>The average user will simply download, scan, pay the fee and hope to &#8216;fix&#8217; the threats found. But this is an antimalware application, why is it scanning the registry to remove valid, and sometimes necessary, legitimate extensions? </p>
<p>The average user does not have the knowledge to deal with this sort of thing and accept at face value that it will remove malware from their machine.</p>
<p>What this proposes to remove is really quite a scary thought!</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Orbasoft Comment Spam &#124; ThreatBlog</title>
		<link>http://certifiedbug.com/blog/2009/06/14/orbasoftcom-spammer/comment-page-1/#comment-63952</link>
		<dc:creator>Orbasoft Comment Spam &#124; ThreatBlog</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 16 Jun 2009 18:23:27 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://certifiedbug.com/blog/?p=2587#comment-63952</guid>
		<description>[...] Today I saw something a little different: comment spams to 14 of our blogs, all extolling the virtues of an anti-spyware product. The spam appears to come from someone called Christine, though her email address suggests that her name is David Miller. This is irrelevant, of course: it turns out that other bloggers, including some security bloggers, are seeing the same messages but with different ostensible senders such as Cheryl or Beatrice. [...]</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>[...] Today I saw something a little different: comment spams to 14 of our blogs, all extolling the virtues of an anti-spyware product. The spam appears to come from someone called Christine, though her email address suggests that her name is David Miller. This is irrelevant, of course: it turns out that other bloggers, including some security bloggers, are seeing the same messages but with different ostensible senders such as Cheryl or Beatrice. [...]</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Corrine</title>
		<link>http://certifiedbug.com/blog/2009/06/14/orbasoftcom-spammer/comment-page-1/#comment-63820</link>
		<dc:creator>Corrine</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 15 Jun 2009 13:04:40 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://certifiedbug.com/blog/?p=2587#comment-63820</guid>
		<description>Once again -- 

WOT:  Win
Site Advisor:  FAIL</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Once again &#8212; </p>
<p>WOT:  Win<br />
Site Advisor:  FAIL</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

